To the extreme

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-31 at 2.14.11 PM

We live in a diverse economy that has different kinds, groups and with this comes the different character traits.

Extreme youth camp brought all this diversity and combined it into one globe and made every end result extreme.

One particular session that shot me up to the sky and made me so emotional at the same time was when I had to close my eyes and reflect on my past life. Coming from the other campers, they experienced the same, the melancholy and nostalgia was in the air.

I can’t write and speak for everyone who attended the camp but I can speak for my heart, I was overwhelmed by ease with which we got along, campers put aside their pride and allowed to play with the rest, allowed to be educated about their finances and were open with each other.

At the end of the day, we made new friends, got a little open, threw some of the shyness away and still had extreme fun.

Leave a comment